Topic: LOOKING FOR ROSS'S DRAGONFLY ON FRIENDS (1/1) - Chasing Forum - ChasingProps.com

TOPIC: LOOKING FOR ROSS'S DRAGONFLY ON FRIENDS

• Page:

#1 1 year 7 months ago LOOKING FOR ROSS'S DRAGONFLY ON FRIENDS

Good morning everyone. I am chasing two items that would be great gifts for "friends" of mine. Item one would be (probably the most requested) the peep hole picture frame and item two would be the dragonfly in Ross' apartment. This is my first time on the web site, so please go easy on me.

Thanks for any help you can offer!!!

Bruce
The administrator has disabled public write access.

#2 1 year 7 months ago LOOKING FOR ROSS'S DRAGONFLY ON FRIENDS

Hi Bruce,

there are a few places you can try for reproduction peepholes frames and I've pasted a link to one below.

www.etsy.com/listing/32730467/friends-sh...ole-frame-as-seen-on?

The dragonfly will be harder to find. From what I've read on other sites it seems to be a piece by Jacques Richard, produced by Pendergrast in the 30s or 40s. They ocasionally turn up on ebay so you could set up an alert there. Otherwise it might be worthwhile enquiring at your local art college or collective to see if you could commission a reproduction.

hope this helps

Gillian

#3 1 year 7 months ago Dragonfly wall sculpture

I am looking for the actual or a copy of teh Wall Hanging Dragonfly art in Ross' Apartment. I understand the artist was Jaquene Richards made in the 30's or 40's. I am opening a Brew Pub called Dragonfly Brewery and this would look Awesome in the Brewery. Worse case I commission someone to recreate or make similiar.

#4 1 year 7 months ago Dragonfly wall sculpture

Hi there!

I would love to see it commissioned too!! So maybe a hunt for an artist that can do this, is in order!

Id love to get the artist in the forums, in the section called "Produding Products/ Replica Corner" where they could post updates on the piece and get feedback. That would be great advertising for them too.